Fringe Fringe Fringe!

This is my little 1920s-inspired dress.

If you don’t know already, I’m studying Fashion Technology. This dress is for a little extra credit. It will be shown in my school’s annual Fashion Show for this year’s seniors. The 20’s theme is in honor of the schools anniversary.

The base dress is from American Apparel ( it was just more convenient and economical), and the fringe design was made up with the help of one of my classmates, Emilee.

I’m so excited to see it on the runway. Now I just got to hand-stitch the fringe in place (btw, it took me a couple hours). And I still have to buy and choose accessories to add that little “oomph” and authenticity.

Leave a Reply

