Music Video Fashion #1

I LIVE for music videos.

They’re a window into the world of a music artist. It’s an extension of the image they want to present to the world. In my opinion, if your music video doesn’t make your song sound better, don’t bother. I love the art concept, the styling, the story, THE FASHION and just the overall look of a wellmade music video.

Here are some of my current faves:

Ride – Ciara featuring Ludacris

Thigh-high boots, check. Great accessories, check. Great Man-candy, check. Ciara is one of my ultimate faves in terms of style and music video amazing-ness. Her moves are SICK! She’s been seen rocking Givenchy Haute Couture. WERK!

Te Amo – Rihanna

One thing I can’t forget is that neon accented maxi dress by Mara Hoffman. Like yeah, there’s other amazing pieces in the video but that dress stands out because it’s surprisingly sweet but FIERCE, at the same time. Mariel Haenn did it again, that’s Rihanna’s stylist. And how amazing is it that Letitia Casta is Rihanna’s lover? Only in Fashion heaven could that ever happen.

Here’s a closer look at the dress:

Dancing On My Own – Robyn

Robyn is just one of those European pop stars that I wish were bigger in the US. Her song “Oh Baby” kills me everytime, and we can’t forget the 90s hit “Show me love.” Check out the Alexander Wang side cut-out dress. I die. The chain with the off-the-shoulder sweater is another fave. I wonder who styles her, maybe herself. I wouldn’t be surprised. Her hair is killer.

That’s it for now. Look out for part deux.

 

 

Photo credit: MaraHoffman.com

Leave a Reply

