I Want LANVIN, not diamonds!

Sick sick sick!!!

I just think this video of Lanvin’s collection for H&M is so cute and funny.  Natasha Poly is so major. The whole schtick about wanting Lanvin, not diamonds or flowers is genius. Fashion should be fun, not so serious. I love how it’s so Lanvin:) That’s the most important thing. Fashion houses should stay true to their vision. And Alber Elbaz is all about consistency.

I just wish the jewelry were chunkier like these earrings and necklace:

I was also expecting them to do a piece like this necklace:

I don’t think the pieces shown in the video were exclusive to Lanvin, the whole pearl and chandelier motif is just too common. But I do know Lanvin has done pieces like them in the past. That was my only criticism.

Too bad we don’t have an H&M in Hawaii yet:(

Or else I would be looking for a necklace like this one in the store once the collection came out:

This necklace just makes me happy:)

On another note, I’m so sorry I haven’t been posting any new posts. School has just become so time consuming with mid-terms and final projects.

Here’s what I’ve been working on:

It’s not finished yet and it’s late. More pictures once I’m done:) Hope I can still get an A if I get extra credit.

 

Photo Credit: Google, my own photo

Leave a Reply

