Wanted List #3

Oh gawd here’s another list again….

I can’t help it, for some reason it makes me feel good to make lists of stuff. I don’t do it obsessively but when I do, this calming sense of relief comes over me. I think it’s cuz my shallow mind can only hold so much information and trivial shit at one time 😉

Ok, get to the point already…So here’s a bunch of things and  1 person that I’ve been obsessing over for the past few days. So much so that I feel like I need to do some kind of catharsis and set it free into the ether, well the internet I guess you can say.

The list is in no particular order, other than the order they pop into my head.

1. Richard Armitage in North & South

I fell deeply in crush with him in the movie “North & South,” still don’t really know what “North” and “South” they’re referring to in the film but I loved the storyline. I know the poster doesn’t do him justice so just Google him for better shots and go to Youtube for an awesome SPEEDO action. Apparently the movie was adapted from a book, haven’t read it but now I want to. It’s kind of like Pride & Prejudice, the Keira Knightley version in 2005, but this BBC mini-series came out a year before P&P. So the similarities in the end scene are kind of suspect. Like P&P copied N&S. Who knows? (Mental Shrug)

I watched it on Netflix, so the fact that the movie had me in weighted anticipation for 4 straight hours is saying a lot.

This is the scene that cemented it as one of my all-time faves…

Doesn’t he look hot here? Those soulful eyes just devastate me.

Also look for him as Harry Kennedy in The Vicar of Dibley as the love interest of Dawn French’s aforementioned vicar, the Reverend Geraldine Granger. I loved only watching anything that had Dawn French and him in the scene. Being a fluffy aka fat person myself, the fact that such a stud like him could fall in love with Dawn French’s character in the show is kind of squishy-feeling-in-the-bottom-of-your-stomach-good inducing to the highest power. And to put it in plain terms, orgasmic but not quite:) Well, I hope you get the idea of what I felt after watching North & South. My definition of “my type” totally changed after I saw Richard Armitage. Like many of his fans have already lamented, why isn’t he more famous?!!!! Apparently he’s going to be in “The Hobbit,” so maybe that’ll help.

Onto something more basic…

2. Mini-cross stud earrings from Jennifer Zeuner

I need these earrings like I need water. My silver pyramid stud earrings have had it, after wearing them for months on end. These will be a good addition to my budding earring collection. I just wish I could find these same earrings in white gold. Gold is hypo-allergenic so it minimizes chances of infection, or so I’ve heard. Gold-plated isn’t good enough, but that won’t stop me from buying these. For $110US, I think they’re pretty reasonable considering how difficult cross stud earrings are to find. Try Google-ing them and you’ll see what I mean.

3. ROLEX watches

That’s actually my wrist in the picture so pardon me for the horrible-ness of my gorilla- like appendage. To tell you the truth, I couldn’t close the snap closure of the watch because of my thick wrist. It’s a frequent problem for me in the case of bracelets from Hermes and anything that might have a fancy closure for the wrist. I don’t think losing weight would even make a difference.

Rolex watches are way out of my reach so the watch in the photo obviously isn’t mine but someone I just met who kindly let me take a photo of it when they saw how in-awe of it I was. I’m rich by no means so seeing a mega-expensive watch in my everyday life isn’t a normal occurence. And the person that owned it didn’t even seem like the type to own one, i.e. Japanese or White. In fact, the person was Filipino. Ha! And if anyone doubts the authenticity of the watch, as far as I knew it looked real and the watch itself was engraved on the inside of the bracelet as it was an Anniversary gift. I highly doubt, fake Rolex watches get engraved.

Maybe in the near-future I’ll be able to afford a Rolex watch of my own. And hopefully, they have bracelet extensions for my humongous wrists!

Now something a lil-bit more attainable…

4. Markus Lupfer S/S 2011 Menswear

I love this look. A sweater paired with black jeans is my basic uniform. Add an appliqued skull on the sweater  and I’m SOLD. His sweaters go for under $400US so they aren’t cheap but if you have the spare change, they are a little bit more attainable than say a $7,000 Rolex watch.

Here are some other tops that I liked…

I die for those spots!!! The subtle detailing on the shoulders are nice.

photos from SLAMXHYPE

This is how I want to look from the tousled hair down to the black skinny jeans except for those grimy sneakers….Gross. The sequined skull is pure love!

For more from this collection go here.

Check out Markus Lupfer online for more.

For my feet, I want these…….

5. George Cox X 5cm Creeper Boots

photos from SLAMXHYPE

I’m on the outskirts of dressing full-on Emo and Goth with all the black stuff I wear and then my NEED for these Creeper boots are just insane! Well, I could care less because these boots are by far the best designed boots I’ve seen since Dior Homme came out with something similar a few seasons ago. And they would set me apart from all the boot-wearing Homos and Hipsters that are now populating every Metropolitan area in the United States. UGH.

The black-painted crepe sole was very thoughtful, as any Vans-wearing hipster knows beige crepe soles do not age well. And the side-zip is another thoughtful design feature because no one has the time to lace boots when you’re in a rush to get out of the house. So for $280, I’m not sure in what currency, they sound reasonably priced if it’s in US Dollars. Too bad they’re only available in the 5cm store in Hong Kong:( I want these so bad.

And now for the final item on this list….

6. The Givenchy Pandora

This bag is going for approx. $1,650US at the Ala Moana’s Neiman Marcus. And I’ve actually seen and touched it first hand to see how good of a deal that price is. And I think it’s a small price to pay for Givenchy. I mean, it’s motherfuckin’ GIVENCHY! But honestly, other than the obvious label-whoring I’ll subject my self to with “Givenchy” plastered in the front of the bag, the bag itself is I think very modern but also Seasonless. It’s also the perfect size for all the  shit I lug around with me on a daily basis. Meaning I can use this bag for years until it loses it’s usefulness. So as soon as I gather the funds, I’m gonna run to the store and have this baby in the bag. A Neiman Marcus shopping bag, that is.

The things I listed may seem extravagant and like I’m reaching for the stars, but I say why not? If you’re gonna dream, DREAM BIG. And like I said in my New Year’s post, I’m hoping 2011 will be a year where some of my dreams come true. Corny as that may sound.

That’s it for now.

G’night, I’m gonna go immerse myself in my cold bed sheets now.

Leave a Reply

