Waiting For Forever

Waiting for Forever…

Doesn’t that just sound romantic? It’s not just a line, it’s a title of a movie starring Tom Sturridge and Rachel Bilson.

Watch the Trailer:

In the trailer it says:
“Somewhere in every childhood…there’s someone…we can’t forget.”

I can’t wait to see it! I have a major crush on Tom Sturridge. The lead guy in the movie, Rachel Bilson’s character’s childhood friend. The boy you always wished lived next door. He’s so boyishly handsome. Those bedroom eyes, pouty lips, dark hair, and bad boy smile.

He looks like he’ll break your heart and not even care in the ABOVE photo.

That smile!

I don’t even care if his hair looks dirty. He probably still smells good.

He has pretty defined pectoral muscles for such a thin guy.

Waiting For Forever just reminded me of how a childhood crush feels. The infatuation, innocent feelings, and the numbing pain of your first heartbreak. I remember all my crushes from the time I was four years old. Hey, I was boy-crazy. Still am, in fact. There was Jason, Tommy, Darien, Tim, Christian, and so on and so forth. I can go on forever. But I’ve never LOVED someone or had someone LOVE me back. I want the fairytale, I want sparks. I want everything. And nothing at all. I just want someone who adores me. Someone who’ll think of me when they’re lying in bed at night, pick up the phone and call me because they want to hear my voice.  I want to pack someone’s lunch of left-overs from the night before of a dinner I made for them. I want to have a physical connection with someone who I know I love and loves me back. I want to talk about a future with someone. Someone who wants to take me along for the ride. Someone who will make me laugh and cry and who will make me laugh til I cry. I want someone who will respect me in the morning. Is that too much to ask for? Maybe. I don’t know. I want a commitment. I want a love that lasts…maybe Forever. But til the ONE comes along, or til I find HIM. I guess I’m still waiting…Someone punch me in the face for being this sentimental and romantic.

So, for now. Tom will do;)

Leave a Reply

