RIP Amy Jade Winehouse

RIP Amy Winehouse

(14 September 1983 – 23 July 2011)

She was only 27. She was found dead in her North London home sometime today. The reasons are still unknown.

I just got the news from my little sister, who thought to tell me once I woke up. Knowing how much I liked her songs. She steals my iPod now and then.

Amy and her music will definitely be missed. It’s just sad I’ll never get to experience her and talent first hand. She was just one of those unlucky souls that couldn’t fight off their demons.  She’s in a better place now for sure.

It’s just sad her beautiful voice is silenced forever. In a way, she’ll live on in the music she left behind.

Her cover of “Will you still love me tomorrow?” will always be one of my favorite songs.

Leave a Reply

