Crucified

Crucified by Ain’t No Love

Thirsty for your wonder
Let the rainfall bring it down
I said a prayer
But I just don’t hear a sound
Reaching out for…
Love
But it’s like you just don’t care
I was crucified
And you weren’t there…
Oh
Bring it down
I just don’t hear a sound
It’s like you just  don’t care
And you weren’t there

I saved myself
From everything that ever happened to me
I went to church to try to learn
But I made enemies
I know I think I know it all
And that just can’t be true
But I been waiting
And I still don’t see you

If anybody’s listenin’
Let the rain fall down
I say “I gotta find my faith”
But I can’t hear a sound
So if I die before I wake
I know I won’t see pearly gates
Cuz…
I thought you could deliver us

Thirsty for your wonder
Let the rainfall bring it down
I said a prayer
But I just don’t hear a sound
Reaching out for…
Love
But it’s like you just don’t care
I was crucified
And you weren’t there…
Oh
Bring it down
I just don’t hear a sound
It’s like you just don’t care
And you weren’t there

With a heart full of sadness
Mind full of madness
Probably cuz I grew up
And I never really had shit
Driving in the fast lane
Seatbelt fastened
Mind on swerve
So I keep from crashin’
Where were you
When you got killed in action
It’s crazy when these niggas start blastin’
Where were you when I lost my passion
Where were you when my sis got locked
Where were you when Chips got locked
Where were you when I got locked
Don’t play you could have made me stop
You should have helped me aim for the top
It’s not a game flippin’ game on the block
For the fame never change when I drop
Still the same cuz I came from the dot

Thirsty for your wonder
Let the rainfall bring it down
I said a prayer
But I just don’t hear a sound
Reaching out for…
Love
But it’s like you just don’t care
I was crucified
And you weren’t there…
Oh
Bring it down
I just don’t hear a sound
It’s like you just  don’t care
And you  weren’t there

Ohhhh your miracles
Please stay
I…
I thought you would deliver us
I…
I thought you could deliver us…

The first few verses of this song just hooked me. I started singing along to it right away. It’s just one of those songs I guess. I just love the anguish in the chorus, it’s very me in the sense that I tend to like sad songs.

I first heard it on ArjanWrites.com, where I always go when I’m low on new music.

BTW, who has the balls to give their group such an earnest name like ‘Ain’t No Love?’ They do. They kinda remind me of a more underground Blackeyed Peas. Hopefully, they come out with more songs like this one.

You’re welcome:)

Leave a Reply

