SHORTS vs. PANTS

Shorts vs. Pants

That’s the internal struggle that’s been plaguing me for the past week.

I’ve been agonizing over it because I have to make drawstring shorts or pants for school.

I’ve been dying over the Givenchy look since the collection came out. I never wear shorts or tights but it seems not so hard to pull off. The drawstring leather pants from CELINE are to die for. And the drawstring look is perfect for what I have to do in class. The pants are closer to what I have to make. So I’m leaning towards making pants.

I wish I could make both but it’s Industrial Sewing so I have no time to make both. We have a whole checklist of things to do in class. And I have to buy fabric pronto as I need it in 2 days.

Faux Leather vs. Black Satin

That’s my other dilemma. Never worked with leather before and mistakes are bound to happen. Satin is too shiny but the matte reverse is perfect since I can’t find an alternative. And the faux leather is like $15 per yard. Way too expensive for a pair of shorts made in school.

So many decisions, so little time.

I’ll post what I end up making:)

Leave a Reply

