Givenchy Pre-Fall 2012 Lookbook

It’s no secret that I’m crazy for Givenchy (who isn’t?) and this collection is just another reason why Givenchy is becoming the most-watched house out there by men and women alike.

It features the same design elements of previous collections like the shark-tooth lanyards from the women’s line, marine-inspired elements, tons of leather, cut-outs, men’s earrings, the ever-present sandals, street-wear, the infamous rottweiler, stars, and the color green. The blue is also a nice touch, a color which I haven’t seen at Givenchy before.

I love that they used Simone Nobili. The lookbook also features Willy Cartier but I thought he looked a bit awkward in the looks. While Simone was perfectly suited to the urban backdrop and masculine styling.

I know it’s been covered by everyone and their mother but this is my take on it.

Here are my favorites:

I’ll either get the sweater or the t-shirt version, depending on price and availability.

I love the cut-outs in this sweater.

This army jacket is MAJOR. I love the pure-white fur hood.

Okay, one Givenchy post done. Two more to go.

Good job, Riccardo.

One response to “Givenchy Pre-Fall 2012 Lookbook

Leave a Reply

